People who start a university course but do not complete it should be fined. Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

There are some people who initiate a university course and are not able to finish it. Therefore, they should be punished. In my opinion, withdrawal from education should not include a fine.

It is my view that, the majority of people who attend in higher education are willing to work while they study so as to obtain the income source. It is undeniable fact that several people, particularly university students, who are responsible for their family run into financial issues. Since, they would find it difficult to continue university as the student to pay tuition fees and a heavy penalty, they could make decision to withdrawal from education. I, personally, know of a few friends who they faced lack of money and had to drop out of college after their first year. Then, they have dedicated their entirely time to make money in order to address the monetary issue.

In contrast, some people claim that gaining money from punished students who have not completed all terms brings about increasing the budget of universities. They also firmly insist that the colleges are able to invest punishment fees for boosting facilities and educational features. I do not find this argument convincing as the budget should be allocated by the government. From an educational viewpoint, governments have access into revenue sources to plan and develop more effectively services in educational centers such as universities.

In conclusion, l totally disagree with considering penalty for people who are not able to complete courses at university because a vast number of students provide financial support for their family members. Consequently, they are not allowed to pay extra money for leaving education.