People who travel to another country to live, work or study for a period of time often suffer badly from homesickness.

Why it is?

What are the best ways to reduce thic problem?

Nowadays, many people have opportunities to travel abroad for study or work, yet they have to face to homesickness when they travel away from home in a long time. It is a natural reaction almost people have at the beginning.

When they live in a strange country, they will feel homesick because of some reasons. Firstly, culture and language will make them embarrassed and they have to accustom to everything. They learn how to communicate with native people and change some habits to adapt with living enviroment. In addition, some of dishes might not appropriate with their taste, so they feel uncomfortable. Moreover, change of weather is one of reasons causing sick for them. As a result, they often suffer stresses when they have many troubles so they really miss about family and country.

However, many people can control homesickness by many ways. Firstly, they build some new relationships, so they can share and talk to other people. They become to more optimistic, which lessen to homesick feeling. Other people can also give them some advices helping them improve their life, thus they can solve many problems and advoid to be stresses. Besides that, they can concentrate on study and work to forget homesickness, try their best and overcome some difficulties. Furthermore, thanks to technology development they can make a video call or send emails to their family to reduce their homesickness, which is a effective solution.

In conclusion, almost people feel homesick when travelling abroad. However, if ther prepare everything carefully, they will not be stresses so they feel less homesick.