The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20 % in the last ten years. Discuss causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

In modern times, the issue of increasing number of obese child has become highly controversial in western country. The causes of this phenomenon are varied and have led to wide range of effects on human life. I will outline in this essay why is occurring and discuss the impacts it can have on people and society.

Generally speaking, there are two mains why children in western country are becoming obese. The primary cause of this trend is bad eating habit. This is due to enormous fast-food consumption, which has resulted in take high calorie in theirs meal. Secondly, overweighting can also be negatively effected by car usage in daily routine. If people use car instead of walking to nearby place they can quickly gain weight due to not making exercise like walking.

The result of being obese are numerous and potentially serious for human health. Perhaps the most serious consequence is that children, who are obese, may have serious disease. If these children eat always something, theirs hormones like insulin may not work very well and resulted in pancreas cancer. A second consequence is that overweighting can be effect of theirs social health and mental health. For example, if they are over put up weight according to the peers, they can have difficulty making a friend and they feel lonely and depressive.

In conclusion, increasing number of children who are obese is an issue, which will continue to demand our attention and foreseeable future. If governments and families chose to ignore this issue, the future of children and society will be in danger.