The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years.

Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

Child obesity has gone up to the almost quarter. This problem existed specifically in the west. In addition to that, this is very dangerous for children. This essay will appear firstly, the causes of overweight, and secondly, the effects that may happen because of the causes.

First of all, overweight disease has numerous of causes. They pose a huge threat on children health. There are various number of causes, but this essay is going to show a handful of some reasons of corpulence. Studies say that hereditary rotundity is very common cause of obesity. Furthermore, thyroid illness plays a major role in this case. Moreover, not following a proper diet is considered the biggest reason. Sundry kids didn't do daily exercises, but now, they practice more and more. For example, In Japan, since a decade, children weren't doing any exercise and they neglected the issue, but in these days, they do a lot of practice and they go to the gym.

This matter has multi monuments, and these effects may hinder the future of those young people. A lot of chronic diseases are happened because of fatness like diabetes, heart disease and strokes, digestion problems, and certain types of cancer. Obesity also can cause some psychological matter such as depression and lack of self-confidence. Psychiatrists game proven because they are so slower than the others because of their giant bodies.

Finally, obesity has changed many people's lives for the worse. Young people are the vigor of any society where they live. The media and the Ministry of Health should spread awareness in all parts of society to warn about the severity of fatness.