The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years.

Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

An increasing concern for many people around the world is that kids are gain lots of weight, which can lead them to certainly physical and mental issues. The proportion of overweight children has grown up by near to fifth in the last two decades. This essay will outline why overweight is occurring, and discuss the results it can have on the society.

General speaking, there two reasons why children become fat. The primary cause of this pandemic is spreading of the produced food that contain sugar and fat such as juice and chips. That’s because the human body can not completely solve these kind of components and store it on it. Secondly, it has proven that the improvement that entertainment recently witnessed play a fundamental role in make kids lazy and then becoming fat. The kids used to play out in movement games whereas now they are only playing in their screens.

The results of obesity are numerous and potentially serious. It has been shown that obesity can lead to dangerous diseases as well as mental issues. The immunity system of a fat person can be weaken because the heart can not do his full job in stimulate the white blood cells. In addition the peers can make fun and bullying on their overweight friend, which can result in make that kind being lonely.

In conclusion, obesity in kids is a topic which very relevant to modern society. However , I believe that the best solution is to educate parents about the risks of this trend.