A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old - fashioned values, such as honor, kindness, and trust no longer seem important.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent days, people are becoming to value social status and material worths of a person rather than honor, politeness, and trust and they believe that these characteristics are old-fashioned. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement and there are many other things that are not comparable with money.

On the one hand, it is true that almost everything around us can be measured by money. This leads people to focus on money in order to have material things and improve their worth. Recent social media, glamour magazines, and television shows, which are advertised luxurious, expensive objects, encourage people to have and to value them.

Nevertheless, believe that there are many other individuals who value the price of, to be honest, kind, and trusted. They said that these are long-lasting, more valuable, and could no be measured by money. In some way, most of us want to create honest friendships, a loving family, trusted relationships, and to raise our children to be polite citizens. Additionally, more and more people tend to spend their money on education rather than buying material things and on charity rather on glamour parties and events. According to a study from Harvard University shows that in 2020, people spent less money on a material thing by 2 % less than in 2019.

In conclusion, it is apparent that modern, advanced technologies and influential people's glamour consumptions cause ordinary individuals to interested more in material worth and social status but many other young people are starting to understand the real value of life and prefer the old-fashioned conscience.