A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, people judge a person based upon social status and worldly possessions. There is not much importance to traditional values such as honour, kindness or trust. I strongly oppose this trend and disagree that this should be the criteria to judge someone's worth, and this essay attempts to discuss the same.

Many people believe that we live in today's materialistic and pop culture era when the public judges each individual based on their social status and wealth. Celebrities have become famous for their looks and wealth. One example would be Paris Hilton. Despite many disadvantages, many people still love her because she inherited her parents’ property. Other stars are well known for their social status as the son or daughter of a wealthy family.

Although traditional values such as respect for others have been forgotten, they still play an essential role in many communities. For example, employers still evaluate potential employees based on their hard work, positive behaviour, and integrity. Businesspeople are still looking for reliable, trustworthy, and trustworthy business partners. Therefore, adults need to educate their children about these positive

values as they still play a vital role in society.

In conclusion, while it is a commonplace for people to hold a higher value of material possessions and social status in this overcritical world, some people value old-fashioned values more and can not be overlooked by others.