Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people say trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns. While others believe housing facilities should be built instead. What is your opinion?

People have differing views with regard to the question of how to use vacant areas in the cities. While some argue that it would be better to develop housing and associated facilities in these spaces, I believe that planting trees is much more vital for human's life.

There are various reason why some people are of the opinion that uninhabited areas inside the cities should be allocated to build new buildings. They may assert that nowadays, due to the rapid pace of population growth, housing demand is increasing. Therefore, it may be reasonable to benefit the whole interior potential to occupy residents; particularly those working in the cities. Because people certainly prefer to be as much close to their workplace as they can in order to reduce the cost living related to commute. In addition, proponent of this idea argue that each city needs to be known by its landmarks principally made on deserted ground in the city center. As a result, these skyscrapers are able to attract more tourists, leading to make new job opportunities for local people.

In spite of these arguments, I believe that cities are required to achieve the right balance between housing and gardening. Firstly, trees are considered to be the Earth's lungs. They naturally absorb a huge amount of generated CO2 and produce O2 as the first key element to be live, resulting in breathing a more purified air. Secondly, people are mainly looking for a relaxing atmosphere matched with their nature. This prospect will be bleak unless a natural environment is provided by planting as much trees as possible. The reason why this is assumed is that not only are they able to mitigate the sound pollution, but also they are claimed to be an effective way to diminish crime rate. Finally, this world is belonging to all creatures correlating to each other in a natural cycle. Forests, as one of the most significant habitat, has a pivotal role to play to prevent the irreparable negative impacts of changing ecosystem in long- term.

In conclusion, although it might seem that housing expansion is necessary in cities, in my view, governments should attach a greater importance to developing green spaces.