Playing a musical instrument is one of the most important achievements for

any child. To what extent do you agree with this statement.

Learning a musical instrument often requires a long duration time. Thus, it could be a great achievement when children are able playing the instrument. I personally do entirely agree with this view, which I will explain below

On the one hand, I do appreciate that some people think differently saying that playing a musical instrument has more significant benefits. Such as improving children patience and perseverance. Mastering certain musical instrument requires a struggle through hours, months, and sometimes years of practice. For example, learning a piano instrument often spend at least four years of practice in general. Secondly, It seems to me that children's academic skills might improve as well. This is because they not only learn a music but also they learn a physics subject. For instance, playing non-string instruments, such as drums and vibraphone which provide opportunities for children to explore what are the scientific principles on the instrument. Furthermore, I believe that another benefit of playing instruments could foster open-mindedness about culture. Where children are given opportunities learning and playing a variety of music from all over the place, such as learning Jazz instrument, they might also learn the music background.

Looking for another perspective, it might be said that playing a musical instrument gives fewer benefits, this is due to children, in the future, have often a career that would be far different from music. However, having a talent to play musical instrument could help children determine their future occupation.

To conclude, I believe that playing musical instrument is beneficial, not only for children development but also for future career.