Pollution and other environmental damage is caused by the developing countries which help them become richer. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

The level of damage to the environment and pollution has risen alarmingly with the modernization. Some say that the developing nations are to blame for this because it’s their activities which are accelerating this chaotic phenomenon. However, I do not think this is right to say because every nation is contributing equally.

To begin with, industries exist in almost every nation. With concerns related to the inflation of the economy of the country, these are built to manufacture goods, sell them to the consumers and earn profits. However, the count of industries is getting out of bounds. Although, it is good for the growth economically, but the waste produced is detrimental to the nature as it either becomes a part of the land or it gets dissolved in the water bodies in the form of effluents. This is not specifically limited to those nations only, which are striving to survive, it is happening in those which are thriving as well.

Moving further, people of every country use vehicles extensively on daily basis. This is the root cause of other emergent issues like pollution of the air and overusage of resources like petrol and diesel, which is non-renewable. Citizens all over the world are utilizing the capital so heavily that soon the reserves of the nature will run out and it will leave them helpless. Apart from this, rising population, which is another significant seed causing various issues arise like poverty, unemployment etcetera, is every nation’s story. This is inextricably intertwined to the harmful blows the nature is taking.

At the end, I would reinstate that all the countries, regardless of being developing or developed, are somehow contributing to make the environment increasingly ailing. Therefore, it will not be right to just blame the developing nations.