The presence of technology in the classroom has become more and more apparent and offers students tremendous resources with which to supplement their education. Given time, technology will completely replace the traditional teacher in the classroom.

Do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Over the past decades, the emergence of technology such as the Internet and mobile devices has revolutionised the way of enrichment and cultivation. Given the trend of translating from attending lecture in hall into laptop installed at home, some commentators prognosticate that conventional teachers are likely to be rendered obsolete in foreseeable future. However, I would contend that teachers remain crucial in academic realm. This essay is set to elaborate my position.

First of all, the technology, in whatever degree it can evolve, is requiring the assistance from human. Admittedly, with the content already embedded in these learning platforms, the programme can be employed ceaselessly in subsequent decades. However, it is the curriculum itself is perceived as the most vital component of this cutting-edge educational system. The design of such agenda counts on the teaching experience to understand the cognitive ability of particular student, which is highly unlikely to be delegate to machines.

Meanwhile, an equally essential counterparts of cultivation is life enrichment, which in turn makes teacher irreplaceable. Despite the utilisation of leading technology that can keep tracking students' behaviour, disciplinary actions entailing solicitous enquiry and consultation are not purely mechanical works that automation is qualified. The intelligence endowed in such learning platforms, unequivocally, excels in facilitating collaboration and placing enormous materials sequentially for students' revision, yet works other than that still constitutes the onus of traditional teacher with emotional sensation.

In conclusion, I would defend that teachers are indispensable. In the future, institution are lobbied to adopt the technology in a more judicious way that can mitigate the burden encountered by teachers instead of substitute them.