At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Future of any country depends upon the youth population.Many developing countries has this current situation of more younger population than elder population.I believe it is more positive than any negative.Obviously the contrary of the situation with more elders would be more of a burden than any benefit.

Primarily focusing on the benefits of a country,youngsters are a direct reflection of the working class of the country,hence with high number of young adults the country has more work force and with most of its population working for its country, it definitely increases the economy.Not only in the terms of economical growth even to construct a stable social structure. Young people provide care to the rest of the population which includes non working class people such as children and older people.

To begin with a example,a country which enjoyed the luxury of having most youngsters in the past century.It is China, currently it is considered to be the most powerful and influential country in the world. The china’s status of being irreplaceable is only because of its young adults who worked tirelessly in the past.There are few disadvantages of this situation,which cannot be neglected.With lot of energy and power in hands of young people there rises the possibility of being misguided.There are multiple examples of social unrest, riots and many more cultural and religious clash between young adults.

In conclusion,having more young adults in a population has tons of benefits with few disadvantages .With proper guidance and opportunity it is possible to harness the best out of young adults.An atom can be constructive by using it in a power plant to generate electricity and it becomes destructive if made into an atom bomb.Hence,utilization of a such a great resource rely on the foresight of the country and its leaders.