At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In more era, many countries have their population rate consisting the majority of young people compared to those of elder. this situation will boost their economic development and ease the burden of social welfare. however, some significant backward points should be considered carefully. this essay will analyze both views of this argument before offering a reasoned conclusion.

firstly, it is virtually impossible to deny that the young people play important roles in economic development due to the dynamic and creativity the contribute to the community. currently, technology is the main key to approach success. this gives young generation chances to use their energy to break through any limitations that were set. for instance, a noticeable development of chinese technology companies positions the country as one of the most powerful nations in nearly decades. the young people really make technological revolutions. the higher percentage of their productive workforce it is, the more gross domestic products it may guarantee.

furthermore, young people are not only more productive but also healthier. they live in their brightest ages without any concerns about their health status. this workforce usually requires less healthcare services than the elder. it contributes vastly to national budget.

on the other hand, many amongst the young people generation create burdens for educational system. they are at risk of unemployment rate. the more crowded the workforce is, the more demanding it is in generating enough employment opportunities to meet all requirements. unemployment can also lead to the rising of crime rate.

to conclude, i firmly believe that the advantages of having a large ratio of young people outweigh the disadvantages by their massive impacts on economic development. however, the goverment has to concern about having the right political movements to mix between young and old citizens in order to keep the proper balance in the community.