At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many nations all around the world have recognized the overwhelming increase of young adults including children and adolescents when census indices are carefully studied. This has led to a disproportion among various age groups, resulting in a variegated picture. From my perspective, the younger people have overall more dis-credits as compared to benefits due to several factors.

The obvious primary drawback of the current situation revolves around unemployment occurring resultantly. To have a more clarified view, I would argue that the number of occupations that are created in a specific society over a particular period of time is limited. However, when the population statistic is indices reverse favoring the young, an invisible and tough competition is invented in everybody's mind about looking for a job, leading to a sharp climb in unemployment. As an obvious example, Pakistan is one of the nations witnessing rapid and dramatic growth in a few decades past. This has given young or potential students opportunities in order to develop their careers significantly.

In contrast, the benefits of this distinguished situation pivot around the human resources which are indispensable in the growth of a nation. More specifically, it means that the more talents are recruited, the more rapid improvement in the national exchequer. For instance, nations having high ratios of population aging such as Japan, Korea, or Germany are struggling in running their systems smoothly due to the non-availability of workers. Thus, they have to invest in marketing, propagating special advantages to recruit scholars from all around the world because of the lack of young people in their countries. Moreover, the elders now constitute the major population leading to exhausting meager resources due to unaffordable expenditure on their healthcare as well as rehabilitation.

To conclude, youngsters are a double-edged sword, helping develop country's economy on the one hand, whereas the other causes addition in liabilities as far as employment and other social sectors is related. As a result, the current pattern observed needs a balance according to the resources.