Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Without a doubt, now everyone knows that living in a foreign land is able to be a cause of numerous severe social issues, including practical problems. From my view, I absolutely agree with this statement, however, there are various methods that people ought to apply to solve the issue.

Firstly, the popular social problem that is too obvious is the language barrier, meaning a person from another country may not understand and be capable to communicate with others. Thus, it creates next problems such as communication with people there. Furthermore, learning a new language is not something too bad whilst in some circumstances, a word does not mean that simple and it conveys an opposite meaning, which is known as slang or local language. For instance, China is a large nation divided into several cities, including Beijing and Guangdong. Despite they are Chinese territory, they do not communicate in one language. In fact, Guangdong residents seem to speak a totally different language from other parts of the country. This implies a controversial issue and misunderstanding in conversation.

Basically, moving to a new abroad nation causes practical problems such as finding a new job or purchasing groceries. However, foreigners may get some difficulties but they will learn that over time. Another worrying issue is the taken education may not academic value anymore. Additionally, a lack of knowledge skills provides challenges in looking for a new job. For example, a well-known case when a person gets an academic degree or essential work experience in his motherland, whereas in another country it is no longer valuable and he is only able to have a labor work as service staff.

To conclude, I have advice that people had better get a careful preparation before taking this case due to its help in solving numerous issues.