In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be a case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

From the first step of developing the culture and the economy, humankind has come far than ever. As a consequence, many issues have to use been made including homeownership. To some people, this is not much indifferent between owning a home and paying an amount of money to live in a place that doesn't belong to you, but others, it matters.

The question "Why might this be a case?" may cause curiosity in many individuals about this problem. Almost all of the society have lived long enough to understand the meaning of the word "home". It is not only a place with some furniture but it also brings people the comfortable, the relaxation and the most important - the unforgettable memoirs. However, from my perspective, it is difficult for individuals to call their own homes without real estate certificates. This is nothing new and it has been like this for centuries. People will always want to decide what happens to them and for example, when you rent a house, you cannot paint it without asking for permission from the landlord.

If renting a house was the common situation of numerous folks, they would have lots of stressors in their life. A scratched wooden floor can cause you a headache and fatigue because it does not belong to you. The sofa you are sitting on and relaxing immediately might not be available as you wish, and maybe the owner no longer wants you to be the tenant anymore.

In another perspective, not owning a house could be an advantage cause it comes to finance. Additionally, paying a fee for different kinds of taxes such as real estate transfer tax, property tax,... as well as mortgage, take loans, and spending a huge amount of money on buying furniture and decorations will not be available. In fact, the people who rent a home would not be worried much when their houses are in danger of being destroyed by some disasters like floods, fire.

To be honest, I think everyone should buy themselves a home than renting it, to make it more special in their own way. If I had a chance to choose between owning a home and paying an amount of money to live in a place that doesn't belong to you, the first option would definitely be my choice.