Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people supposed that it is important for children to learn decision-making, whereas others believe this will cause attitude issues when they become juveniles. However, I strongly agree making choices is crucial in every individual's life in day-to-day activities. This essay will discuss both views and my opinion, followed by a reasoned conclusion.

To begin, when children are given the freedom to make decisions in their lives at an early age, this would ultimately make them independent on their thinkings and never listen to the elders or others opinions who try to correct them when they are wrong. This accidentally causes a distance between their relationships. In Western countries, for example, parents always give their offsprings a chance to make decisions freely and it is often witnessed that they do not develop a close-knit relation with their family when they are matured. Moreover, they tend to grow an attitude of myself than caring about others.

Furthermore, essentially, every single person needs to think out of the box than being a novice. Possibly, parents are able to let their offsprings be free in making choices and additionally, they are also enabled to correct their mistaken decisions. Thus, they will not only learn what is better for themselves but the society also. Some Asian families, for instance, are strict and never give their offsprings allowance to choose the food, living habits, or fashion styles due to their incorrectness in making decisions. Consequently, this not only affects their thinkings but also makes them ask for people's choices whenever and whatever they are doing even they are adults. Hence, it is crucial for individuals to be independent of others' thinkings as well as follow their own instincts.

To conclude, decision-making is the key lifestyle that has to be studied since childhood and cannot be taught by anybody. However, in some circumstances, children had better ask their parents for some advice whilst parents also need to learn to respect the decisions of their offsprings. Consequently, this will improve some worrying issues of society.