Prevention is better than cure. Researching and treating diseases is too costly. So it would be better to invest in preventive measures

It is often believed by some people that preventing diseases from occurring is of more benefit to human than treating them and I strongly agree. Providing funds for disease prevention is more cost effective and will help eradicate some serious diseases.

Firstly, preventing disease requires little amount of money compared to its treatment. In other words, money that will be use to treat one ailment would have been beneficial in preventing not just the disease itself but also others from occurring in the first instance through the practice of vaccination. For instance, vaccinating a child for tuberculosis will only require taking the child to a health centre compared to the high sum required to treat it. Thus, it is more economical to prevent the occurrence of diseases than treating it.

Secondly, vaccination as a way of preventing ailments, has helped eradicate some epidemic diseases. This is to say that if more funds are Channelled to disease prevention buy procuring more vaccine and getting more persons to benefit from it, many ailments suffered in the past will continue to be a thing of the past. Polio for example, which is disease that many persons in Nigeria suffered in the 20 century, is now a forgotten ailment. Therefore, through preventive measures diseases can be eradicated.

In conclusion, without any doubt, I strong agree that it is more profitable to prevent diseases rather than treating them. This is because disease prevention will require minimal income, and also it will help eradicate some of the diseases suffered in time past .