Prevention is better than cure". Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To what extent do you agree

It is often claimed that more fund should be provided in precautionary measures of ailments since treatment is expensive. I fully agree with this statement and think that taking preventative measures and spending money on it, before disease occurrence, is value for money.

Firstly, Vaccination, Which cost low and works magically against ailments while medicating these would cost huge amount money after its appearance. Moreover, Treating viral diseases is waste of money and time, since there is no cure but vaccination could prevent such diseases. For example, In 20th century, there was an outbreak of Plague, Billions of dollar wasted on treating people with this disease until vaccine came, which eradicated this disease and it cost very low in comparison with its treatment. That's why it is better to spend more money in prevention rather than treatment.

Secondly, By doing routine check-up of their blood pressure, Glucose level in blood and dieting with fresh foods, anyone could stay away from some very common life threatening disease condition such as Heart attack, Brain Stroke, Diabetes which are frequently occurring now-a-days and treatment of these ailments are quite expensive. Furthermore, Making a small habits of doing exercise can be beneficial in preventing diseases by refreshing one's mind which helps one from brain diseases, although it doesn't cost a penny. For instance, Most of the athletes are free from diabetes without spending any money, as they do exercise, maintain balance diet.

To conclude, I strongly believe that investing more money in preventative measures would be more logical than spending on treatment because prevention is cost effective and is the only way to eradicate diseases.