It is irrefutable that more and more people are suffering from various ailments due to spread of it across the world. According to some people, government should spend huge amount of capital in treatment and researching is not acceptable so it’s preferrable to take preventive measures. In my opinion, I disagree that medical treatment and researches are exorbitant so preventive measures should adopt. This eassay will justify it by providing few reasons in subsequent paragraphs.

A good reason to invest a large amount of sum in discoveries of new medicines and medical equipments , is important as these will help in saving the valuable human lives. There are numerous diseases like cancer, genetic disorder, plastic surgery, congenital anomalies which require new medical technologies to be developed. For example, in All india medical institute of medical science many researcher spent so many years in the discovery of new equipment which can disgnose the cancer in early stage. In this way, it can save the hundreds of people’s precious lives. At present 65% of people are dying from several diseases because of lack of better medicines and equipments. This result in an increase in the death rate and is very alarming, which can be avoided by investing money in the better medical treatements and researches.

Another point to consider is that providing sufficient funds on adequate health education and teaching preventive measures, which can help in resolving many communicable diseases such as AIDS, cholera, typhoid and dengue. Moreover, government can conduct various public awareness campaigns to spread the knowledge about sanitization and proactive measures. For example, World Health Organisation conducted a campaign called “Harmful effects of Smoking”, which run globally and it helped in reducing the cases of tuberclusis by 30%.

Finally, there are few exceptional cases like pandamic Covid-19 in which people take lot of preventive measures still get infected by virus. In addition to that, government should spend billions of dollars in the invention of new vaccines and possible medicines. This will result in giving the rebirth to many people across the globe. In other words, reducing the number os covid cases will bring greater reward to nation as a whole.

In conclusion, although medical research and treatment are skyrocketing, they save precious human lives and in same way preventive measures will help in controlling various diseases.Government should take steps in both ways to make a better and healthy nation.