"Prevention is better than cure."

Out of country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventive measures.

Over the world today, people are suffering and dying of serious diseases due to the lack of health education and preventative measures. The most possible solution to this is that the governments should take out an amount of money from their health budget in order to educate people and to take preventative measures. This essay will explain clearly why we should do that.

Like I said, the reason for the increasing number of patients is due to people’s not having enough understanding of diseases. Therefore, equipping them with knowledge will reduce sickness cases sharply. For example, when people are told of the consequences of smoking or drinking alcohol, they will realize that reducing the intake will be the best choice, therefore, cases of lung and liver problems will decrease. This could save a large amount of money so it could be spent on patients in serious situations.

Preventive measurements are also inevitable factors. In various countries, children or adults suffering from lung cancers or other respiratory diseases are the result of lacking environment. Smoke from factories and vehicle, polluted water are killing citizens step by step. Health treatment is meaningless unless these problems are solved. The government therefore should build more parks, lakes and the like to create a green environment.

In conclusion, I strongly suggest that the authority should do everything they can to prevent diseases rather than spend a huge sum of money on health treatment afterwards.