The prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this.

To what extend do you agree?

It is thought by some, that the government ought to spend money on preventive measures of health problems and diseases than to treatment and medicine, as it is more important. In my opinion, monetary help should be provided more to prevention measures, while treatment and medicine development should not be neglected.

Development of preventive measures can safe personal health and life, as some diseases are incurable. People should have free or cheap access to preventive measures and it is the one of effective solution to be healthy. For instance, people who inclined to cancer diseases should check their health more often than any other people, as today all people know that cancer is more treatable on early stages. When people are informed how they can be healthy and what they should avoid in order to be healthy they have more opportunity to be healthy.

Another point to consider is offering all people high quality treatment methods and medicine. Preventive measures cannot exclude diseases and health problems. In other words people always have different diseases and problems connected with health, and medicine institution should offer to people treatment methods. For example, according to some all viruses mutate and can be sustainable for antibiotics that are available, in this case medicine institution should have enough money to spend them on developing and creating new drugs.

In conclusion, the government should give financial help to medicine institutions and encourage them to develop both prevention measures and treatment methods.