The problem with society today is that it is essentially unbalanced, with some people being paid huge salaries to work very long hours, whilst others do not have a job and have too much time on their hands. There is no middle ground. Do you agree or disagree?

Presently, unemployment occurs as a concerning issue in numerous countries. Simultaneously, people have to work immensely industrious in order to achieve a decent livelihood. It is true that this is a severe problem these days.

To commence, it is generally agreed that many individuals spend ample time working to be paid a handsome salary. First of all, there is an increasing number of enterprises that pay their employees insufficient remuneration, and hence they have a tendency to work overtime to be paid more. For instance, my sibling who is currently working at a small business has to work additional hours daily on account of her inadequate salary. In addition, by virtue of high living expenses as well as inflation, people might desire a steady job with high salaries. As a result, they are compelled to show great performance constantly, which leads to extra working hours.

Regardless, many individuals believe that there are still several people who are unemployed. To begin with, according to recent research, nearly 15% of the population of the United States suffered from unemployment in 2020. Furthermore, one possible reason for this alert issue is perhaps the lack of quality education. Supposing that more people were well educated, the rate of unemployment might witness a decline as well.

In conclusion, there are a number of strong arguments to support the idea that inequality is a worrying issue in our society nowadays. While some individuals are required to work overtime, others might experience unemployment.