Pros and cons of living in the city and the countryside

Living in the city or the countryside is an issue which frequently generates a great deal of heated debate. There are some advantages as well as disadvantages on both sides which I will discuss.

On the one hand, there are two major benefits when people live in urban areas. Firstly, the city centers offer better educational and occupational opportunities like universities and learning institution. Therefore, it would provide various learning options, more job from different business sectors and support further education. Secondly, if they live in the city, they could have a convenient life with modern infrastructure and amenities such as hospitals, shops, schools...However, living in the city has some negative aspects as well. The common drawback is that potential health risks of environmental pollution and sedentary lifestyle. For example, there is an increasing number of respiratory diseases and other health issues. Apart from that, several people found financial troubles such as unaffordable house price, material lifestyle…

On the other hand, It is often believed that the merits of rural areas are also significant. One reason for this view is that if people live in the countryside, they can gain more health benefits. For instance, there are lower levels of pollution, less vehicle, and emission. Another reason is that they have more intimate relationships like neighbors, relatives. They could develop family bonding mutual trust, support, and protection. Despite its positive sides, living in remote areas have some disadvantages. In the first place, people hard to find a decent profession equivalent to their qualifications and competence. In particular, women who restricted to household chores and have not many chances for jobs and education. Another negative aspect of living in the countryside is that people lack innovative technologies and amenities in schools, hospital, and entertainment. Therefore, life is quite tedious.

In conclusion, there are pieces of evidence both to support the view that both pros and cons are equally provided when we live in the city and countryside.