Pros and cons of part-time work after school

In the digital age,more and more people are choosing to do part-time after school and this tendency has both merits and demerits which will be compared and analyzed in this essay.

To commence with one evident benefit to having 20-hour part time jobs is that students have obtain valuable work experiences,which are excellent for a resume.In other words,if they are exposed to many work,they will have accumulate yourself the necessary skills.Therefore,chances are that teenagers can improve two main skills such as:problem solving skill and time management skill.Another advantageous influences of doing part-time jobs is students can learn how to become independent and mature.As a result,they no longer rely on parental finance.Furthermore,teenagers are working with senior staffs who are expert at work,thereby becoming better and improve yourself.

Despite all merits metioned above,it still contains somes negative impacts.It mean that teenagers spend time working part time,the absence rate is higher and less school involvement.Consequently,students do not complete homework and review lessons for taking the test.They skip class to make money.Another disadvantageous impact of having 20-hour part time jobs is make young people increase stress because balancing work and school are very difficult.It destroys and kills our study hour.It is their cause of teenagers is lack of sleep,thereby doing part time job after school make students less efficient.

In conclusion, although there are many good aspects to choose part time job but it could not deniable the drawbacks of this work.