By punishing murderers with the death penalty, society is also guilty for committing murder therefore life in prison is better punishment for murderers. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example

I agree with the view that punishing murderers with the death penalty is not the right thing, I don't agree with the law that states that because society is also guity of committing murder.

Firstly, killing each other or committing suicide is against God's word. Even in the Bible, God said 'thou shall not kill' and my everyday questions is why did they make this law? Who made it? Seriously, I feel bad whenever I come across murderers cases.

Secondly, many people support the death penalty as a capital punishment and think that it is a vital way to establish peace and law in the world but there are lot of opinions against it.

In my opinion, life in prison is a better punishment for murderers, and my reason behind that is when there is life, there is hope. With life in prison, there is a probability that the next government would use their power and their position to set them free and their families would be glad and be forever grateful.

Lastly, everybody deserves a second chance and putting the murderers isolated from the society to let them repent and turn a new leaf. We should also have a deep thought about the murderers families and how their life will change if their close one is given a death penalty. Countries like Finland and Norway have already ended the law of death penalty, and that's a good example other countries can follow.

To recapitulate, killing people because they killed someone else is just a repetition of the guity action which won't help at all.