By punishing murderers with the death penalty, society is also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderers.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed that killing murderers as a penalty is guilty due to the fact that this is considered to be an act of committing murder, so there is a suggestion that imprisoning murderers for life is a better choice. However, may people support the death penalty. Both opinions seem constructive and persuasive, but I would have a go for the former one. This essay will explain my reasons for disagreeing with the second opinion and standing on the side of the first one in two following paragraphs.

The group of people advocates the method of killing murderers has its own reasons. First of all, they believe it is a fair way to punish this dangerous crime. Nothing beats taking life to pay back to life when it comes to murdering people. Additionally, this way of punishing is an effective alarm to threat anyone who intend to commit crimes, resulting in the decreasing number of the rate of crimes in one certain nation. For example, being afraid of being killed after murdering people, many men in UK let the intention of committing crimes melt away.

On the other hand, imprisoning killers for life is considered to be the better method and there are two reasons for this claim. The first reason for this is that when a killer is put into jail and not allowed to get out for the rest of his life, he will have time to think about his action in the past. This method could cause psychological effect as a penalty on the killer. Furthermore, the action of committing murder could left a lasting regret on a person who is entrusted with the task of doing the penalty.

To conclude, although killing murders does have some impacts to some extent, I reckon that life in prison is much more better while we can cause psychological effect on the murder and nobody will be sorry about committing murder.