The quality of health care a person receives should not depend on the size of the size of their bank balance. The government is responsible for providing a high level of health care for all it's citizens. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Standard health care ought to be available for all in other to achieve healthy nation. Some people think access to great health care system should rely on the financial status while others believe that making effective health care available for the society is part of the government's task. Therefore, I totally agree that the government should set up sound health care scheme for it's citizens. This essay will highlights my opinion.

To begin with, good health care system is one of the responsibilities that citizens expect from their governments, because they see it as their right. So, making this available to the community is one of the government's assignment. Provision of affordable and effective health care management for individuals, no matter their financial status is what people look up to from government. Affordability of needed health care will make it more accessible to the people. Also, building of well equipped health care facilities, training professional personnels and ensuring their availability with no or low rate for persons will make them seek help concerning their health when it is needed. Hereby, reducing the morbidity and mortality rate in the country.

However, bank balance as a criterion to efficacious health will cause inequitable distribution of health care among the people and this can stop them from getting help when the need arise. This can lead to increase in spread of diseases, especially the contagious ones which can spread easily across the localities and can even become pandemic if not attended to immediately. If this happens, it may take toll on the global finances and affect the world's economy negatively.

In conclusion, better health care equity among the society by the government can make effective health care approachable and obtainable to all, not minding if they wealthy or not. This may reduce the disease and death rate in the society.