Question An increasing number of people are buying what they need online What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online

Online shopping has become popular across the globe. A lot of people prefer to buy things online, due to it's easy availability. However, due to increase in such activities local companies are suffering, so it is important to encourage people to buy local stuffs. This can be mainly achieved by improving the quality of products made locally. I believe, shopping online helps to avoid hassle of going to different stores, however, it has created a negative impact on the overall health of the young people due to sedentary life style.

Increasing trend of online shopping has made people's life easier, as they can avail to a variety of different products without a trouble of going out of their homes. One can buy everything at anytime with just a click. Shopping apps like Amazon, Myntra, Big Basket, and many more have a range of different items, including local as well as international products. So, instead of going to a number of stores that takes a lot of time, online platforms helps to overcome such situations. The companies also are benefited greatly with such initiatives, as their overhead costs are reduced like they do not have to rent a store and no or less working staff such expenses are saved.

On the other side, shopping online is affecting health of youth. As, going out to supermarkets offer a bit of walking exercise due to their huge structure, this is now not practiced any more. The time that everyone requires to shop and get things in their basket increase the exposure to screen time, which damages the eye sight. And the limitation for a company arises as not everyone is familiar to buying online especially the elder people, so their targeted customer generally remains the youngsters.

The increase in number of online shoppers have resulted in downfall of the local market as online more of the international products are available. To overcome this situation of crisis, the local producers can increase their product availability on the internet and also can improve the quality of product. By increasing the quality, people can be attracted and local items can help in gaining back the economy.

In conclusion, online shopping helps in saving time and energy, however the timing needs to be manages efficiently in order to avoid the health consequences later in life. And for the local producer availability and quality can be increased to avoid the market crash.