Question: An increasing number of people are buying what they need online.

What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

style="color: rb(51, 51, 51);">In today’s world, no one can argue that technology has changed human lives significantly. In term of shopping style, the internet offers and improves a better and convenient way of purchasing as online shopping. E-commerce or online shopping is the buying and selling goods on the internet or business that is transacted by transferring data electronically. some people think that this measure has many advantages rather than disadvantages, while other think that it also has many disadvantages. Both sides will be discussed further within this essay.

style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51);">On the one hand, there are many advantages of online shopping. first and foremost, it can save a lot of time that people spend on shopping. if a person does not have time to travel to the shopping malls or does not have any idea where to get products, he/she also can search and order products online from home easily. On top of that people can also order some products from other parts of the world easily. For example, if western people want to get local products from Eastern countries such as tea or traditional asian cloths, they can be able to purchase authentic asian tea or a variety asian cloth styles through the internet.

style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51);">Moreover, unlike ordinary merchandises, online businesses are available all day all night. people can order whenever they want through online and do not have to worry about store will

close

. customers also are able to compare different shops, prices and qualify of goods before making decisions. For instance, many smart customers always go through the information about products in different store on the internet first which can help them to get good quality products and more reasonable price rather than buying from a traditional store. Al of these points support the idea that why e-commerce is very convenient and has become very popular these days.

style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51);">On the other hand, there also are some drawbacks from this trend. Firstly, personal checking items are definitely missing during shopping online. shoppers cannot be able to look

closely

at goods before making a decision. The sense of touching and feeling a product disappear from the process of shopping. if a shopper wants to touch and try a product before purchasing, it may be hard for them to make the right decision from buying a product online. For instance, some products such as shoes, ordering online may be very hard for customers to feel the comfort and style. Moreover, the online services are not as good as actual stores because it will be very hard to get refund or exchange.

style="margin-bottom: 10px; color: rgb(51, 51, 51);">In conclusion, even though online shopping provides many benefits which can attribute to less time consuming, unlimited day off and convenience, this method also has some drawbacks to customers such as lacking personal checking products and poor services. However, an individual can try and decide what shopping style that he/ she likes. Hopefully, with the high technology, it can develop the online shopping to be more effective and advanced in the future.