“Your first impressions when you meet someone are always right.”

Do you agree with this statement?

Write your essay giving your opinion using examples from your own experience.

The first impression, without a doubt, has a great importance, but it does not always show the true characteristics of a person and I believe that first impressions are not always correct. This essay discusses why the first impression may often be deceptive and less important in judging someone.

To begin with, the first impression often reflects a great deal of information about a person, especially if we meet this person suddenly. we can judge him from the way he dresses, speaks, starts a conversation and expresses his views. this is often the true reflection of a person's real character. but this can often be ambiguous. For instance, my experience has taught me that persons who make quick friends are less serious about a long-term friendship though they give an opposite impression on their first meet.

Moreover, people try to behave modestly, act friendly and show compassion when they meet someone. only a long-term observation can express their true nature and intention. From this regards, I would not agree with the view that my first impressions about someone are always right. I believe we can learn a great deal about a person only when we intimately spend time with the person, just not from our first meeting.

To close, people are one of the greatest mysteries in the world and judging someone at the first meet is kind of irrational. No doubt a great deal about someone could be learned from the first encounter, but this is not always right, at least not in my experience.