Question : It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents , for instance for sports or music, and others are not . However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musicians.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is a commonly accepted view that some people have innate ability in things such as sports or music and others do not, but are at times argued to learn skills as children. I believe that in as much as this skills can be learnt, some are gifts and those ones are swifter to display. This essay will dilate both views.

To begin with, it is common knowledge that skills are inborn. This is as a result of the fact that most people who are vast in certain area, show early signs of it from childhood. They begin to show some form of attachments to the particular skill with extraordinary zeal and passion. In fact, i think that even though these skills are said to be cognitive, they are within and what is called learning is only sharpening already exististent ability. For instance, the members of Jackson 5 group, are all born musicians, such that each could do music separately and still remain outstanding. More so, it is easier to demonstrate and succeed with abilities that come through nativity than the learnt ones. Christiane Ronaldo dribbles with ease and scores with unmatched and unthinkable ease and speed because he is a born footballer. this reason, it is safe to say talented people are born with whatever talent they have.

On the other hand, some persons think that any juvenile can become prolific in sporting and musical capabilities by being tutored because, at such tender age, they have sharp brains and are amenable to new things. Children can go to school or academy to acquire knowledge of virtually anything, also their parents can begin to shape their passion at their early age. To illustrate this, the legendary Nigeria musician, Tu Face, developed the singing ability of his first son to take after him, though he is yet to feature in any album. To this ends, talents can be impacted by a teacher.

To conclude, while it is possible for people to be trained in a particular skill, many persons are born with the them, and it is my opinion that the ease of practicality is more with innately derived prowess.