Today's era, is the era of digital age. However, a number of people think their life to be more difficult with the advancement in technology, and they want digital detox holidays to led a simple life. I strongly disagree to a large extent with this notion. A large number of arguments surround my opinion.

First of all, technology has made the life much more easier with the making of various breakthroughs. In other words, invention of new machines, let people to put off their burden of work and do it effortlessly. For instance, previously human had to carry heavy loads on their heads which was a very daunting task, but now there are huge machineries to do all this stuff.

Moreover, with the advent of modern cutting edge technology, the living has become much faster. Although, today the amount of work has been escalated, however, with user-friendly gadgets and innovative digitalization, the work load has been reduced to a far extent. For example, in old times bank had to calculate the interest amount on loan manually. Whereas, now the computing machines do that work within the fractions of time. Even if, we have to send someone any message, learn something new or gather some information. Then, we just need internet for this.

To sum up, it can be reiterated that, even though, few people have opposing thoughts about the modern technology rather than understanding it's real value and assistance, the technology has actually made the life much convenient in practical world.