Question:

The planet's population is reaching unsustainable levels, and people are facing shortage of resources like water, food and fuel.

To what consequences may overpopulation lead?

In your opinion, what measures can be taken to fight overpopulation?

Rising our planet’s population is the biggest problem for humans. As per the stated notion, our planet’s increasing population causes so many problems like in many parts of the world, people are facing shortage of water, food and fuel. In our coming future, population is the biggest problem i can say. according to me, there are so many steps can be taken by the people and the government as well. this essay will throw the light on the above concerned matter and will discuss everything before coming to a reasoned conclusion.

To begin with,earth’s population is rapidly increasing day by day, there are multiple reasons due to which this happen. The biggest reason is the lack of education. according to a survey by UNESCO , the population of the countries increasing dramatically, where a huge number of people are uneducated. For instance, India is the perfect example. In some rural parts of Bihar and Uttar Pradesh, almost every couple have minimum 4 children. Moreover,the second reason of overpopulation is religious beliefs. some religion promote a male to marry with two or three girls because of this population is increasing. so, the growing population is the reason of lack of food, water and fuels.Therefore, the aforemention information validates my point that growing population is the reason for the lack of resources.

Furthermore, this is the huge problem for our future as well. As the resources are limited on our planet, so according to some people this can be the root reason for world war 3. In an addition, in the future many people can migrate from one country to other because of the limitation of resources. so, these are the problems which can be happen in the future.

In my opinion, it is the duty of both citizens and the government to fight against this problem but the role of the government is much more crucial than the citizens. according to me, the government should make some strict rules against it. To illustrate, In china there is a strict rule by the government. according to this rule, couples in china can give birth to only 2 children because of this rule china’s population is stable now. Thereby, it clearly state my point that how can the government make strict rules for the problem of overpopulation.

In brief, the main reason for overpopulation is illittacy and due to it many major problems can be happen like the wars. In my opinion, the government should take some strict actions against it.