Reading is an important activity to you? You answer the question in the form of an essay of approximately 250 words.

Most people insist that books are our best companions and source of knowledge from our infant time till the end of life. I believe in the veractity of acquiring knowlegde by reading book, which is one of the most significant acitivity to human being and this essay will tackle the most important reasons why.

This is primarily due to the fact that books are the compositions of mankind’s general knowledge from the past to present. Not only did ancient people jot down such detailed processes of creating their ingenious inventions, and discoveries in books, but they also considered books as means of expressing their spiritual lives and reality, which play important roles in socialogists’ research nowadays. The findings noted by a renowned physician and philosophist Issac Newton would be an example worth mentioning because of their tremendous values to some breakthrough achievements and individuals’ lives until now.

On the other hand, it is worth noting that individuals could show their great perseverance and recognize problems from a multi-dimensional perspective by reading books. An issue normally has various ways to deal with, so when people have time to deeply ponder it, they can have such unique view points. It is thought as an effective way to stimulate human’s mind and thinking. To illustrate, William Shakespear’s masterpiece – Romeo and Juliet had numerous ways to analysis, which now mankind can approach this literary work in many aspects such as love and humane value.

To sum up, there is no denying that gaining knowledge by books is a necessary activity to people due to its tangible merits and applicability at present. Therefore, it is highly recommended that reading books should be strongly encouraged.