Reading story books is better for children than watching television or playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the past few decades, the education of children has become more important. Numerous parents believe that tv programs or video games are not as effective as reading. In my opinion, suppose it but tv programs and video games have their advantages for children.

Firstly, story books have an irreplaceable role in children’s education, children can learn lots of vocabulary through it. Also, children would learn different experience or moral which contributes to children’s mental development, too. For example, the moral of snow white is that do not eat any food from strangers and children can learn that the consequence of telling personal information to strangers from the little red. Furthermore, story books were written by the expert of children, therefore the context should be appropriate to children and the parents do not need to worry about the content.

However, tv programs and video games are beneficial tools for education. Studies have indicated that listing significantly contributes to the development of children’s brain, in other words, tv programs and video games have the advantage which story books do not have. Also, video games can improve the coordination of a child’s eyes and hands, and tv programs can offer different knowledge such as biology, science, and art, children can choose which field they are interested in.

To sum up, although story books were a traditional approach to education, the advantages of tv programs and video games can not be ignored. In this modern century, We should provide an appropriate, interesting and comfortable environment of learning to our next generation.