The reason that most individuals are in debt is due to the overuse as well as irresponsible

use of credit cards. Banks should not issue credit cards unless they are complete sure of an

individual's ability to pay back their debits. To what extent do you agree with this?

In the modern era of financing, everyone wants to achieve their dreams without thinking about their financial and choose for credit cards from banks and they get into debt due to overuse. However, i strongly agree that banks ought to do background check and only issue credit cards to individuals who have the ability to pay back their debts. This essay stated my viewpoint with appropriate reasons.

Firstly, credit card fraud is quite common these days. Although banks investigate millions of dollars in cutting edge technology to keep clients safe, hackers and fraudsters always find new ways to loot. For instance, criminals and clone the bank cards cause significant financial loss sold data on the dark webs. Thus, card companies have to implement stringment measure on checking one's payment capability to make sure the consumer have sufficient monthly income and good credit score before issuing credit cards . Furthermore, people should be aware of consumer pitfall of credit cards to make usewell imformed decision regarding addresses, card and social sercurity numbers leaked.

Second, people's impulsive shopping habits in depth to shopaholic and impatient buyer. Because the convenience of swiping a credit card makes shopping easy, people have more temptation to spend their money on even unnecessary stuffs and sometimes more than their month income. For example, comsumers who want to buy luxury items without considering their prices so they borrow from banks to satisfy their wishes, leading to debt. Therefore, it is essential for banks to assess people’s buying behaviour to estimate the opportunity of being in debt.

To conclude, both banks and applicants should be wise before granting or proposing a credit card. In my view, I believe, that this issue can be solved by financial education of the society and mandatory backround check of a person who wants to get a credit card issued.