Recent advancement in technology has a hugely significant impact on the way the books and music are shared. The internet enables cheaply, or completely free, access to many words and sounds.

For many people, it's a negative development. Firstly, they think that downloading media from the internet without paying is wrong morally and it's a form of stealing. some argue that if anyone downloads the books and music freely from the web, then it gives the loss to the producer. The musicians and the writers who make efforts to publish their music and books get no benefit if these things are available free of cost. Many companies upload their album online to earn money, but hackers steal these albums and make them freely accessible on many sites. This type of stealing gives the great loss to the company so producer will not upload new music on the internet next time. Many companies stopped their work after facing such type of problems.

Today, many people buy books online, but after buying the books, they upload this material to the various sites. Many pirated sites are available which give a chance to download the paid contents freely. Many websites give free access to download the academic material which helps the students a lot.

I conclude that a government must take steps to stop this violation, so the writers face no difficulty to upload new material online.