In recent years, child obesity levels have increased at an alarming rate across the globe. What are the causes and solutions of this problem?

You should write at least 350 words.

Nowadays there is an ever-growing number of children being overweight to a high level in the world. There are various reasons for this, but steps can definitely be taken to tackle the problem.

There are a lot of reasons for the average weight of children is increasing, the most obvious of which is that teenagers currently eat many kinds of fast foods, junk foods, or sugary foods, and use soft drinks, sweets, etc. They tend to favor fast foods and soft drinks because not only they are savory for many children in development, but also it is convenient and easy to handle. However, this is not a healthy diet for children’s development, causes overweight, and can lead to heart-related disease or diabetes. Another contributory factor is that children in modern life have plenty of indoor activities for entertainment instead of playing sports or doing exercises in their free time. They are interested in many games and other exciting things on the Internet and gradually become lazy, so they also easy to increase their weight when they are just at home for a long time and sedentary.

Initiatives can be implemented to improve this situation. In the first instance, the government needs to take steps to limit the advertisements about fast food, soft drink, and so on, and propagandize people's use of many kinds of foods good for human health. Moreover, I believe that the change must start with families and schools where they need to educate children about healthy diets and nutrients through videos on Youtube, to make them more knowledgeable about healthy lifestyles, and prevent obesity and other disease. In addition, parents and schools also encourage children to exercise and participate in outdoor games to raise mental and physical health.

In conclusion. it is common that the average weight of children is increasing and leading to obesity in many countries, but this can be resolved when the suggestions above are taken into careful consideration.