In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping.

Is this a positive or a negative development?

The issue of whether shopping from small shops or big malls has grown in importance over the past few decades. while there are disadvantages to shopping from local stores. I personally believe the advantages of shopping from big malls centers are far more.

On the one hand, many commentators justifiably argue that there are advantages to shopping from big malls. From their point of view, purchasing from mega malls providing whatever customers needed in one place which is could lead in time management because customers can buy everything without wasting time and searching between many stores. It is also mentioned from financial view point this method of buying could result saving money because first this shops pricing can be monitoring and also many discounts are provided there.

On the other hand, there are those who subscribe to the view that shopping from local stores has several benefits. They argue that shopping from small shops will help local people to earn some money for their family who live in deprived areas. However, I believe these way of business is eliminating soon because people tend to buy from big shopping centers, so they must find alternative jobs in those big shopping centers.

I personally believe, although shopping from local shops might have some positive points, the negative points are far more. I believe shopping from big malls has numerous benefits such as controlling pricing and time management.