In recent years more and more people are choosing to read e books rather than paper based books Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

There is no denying the fact that the phenomenon of readers who are opting for e-books rather than textbooks is ubiquitous across the globe due to its paramount importance. One school of thought opine that it is worthless, however, others consider that a couple of problems also occur because of the same. Although this has a plethora of merits, numerous demerits are also there which will be elaborated in upcoming paragraphs.

Initiating with the best possible benefits, the most significant advantage is, e-books can be portable and easy to handle. Along with it, it has numerous features such as we can store and saving as much as possible according to the data available. To cite an example, it is useful for kids to understand even the sounds of an animal or pictures with much clarity. As a result, since it is interesting to read and enjoy are the peculiarities of ebooks when compared to the usual books.

On the paradoxical side, there are many drawbacks as well. First and foremost, reading through the screen is harmful to the eyes and brain. For instance, the radiation from this equipment directly or indirectly affects the person. Secondly, children may get addicted to the usage of devices because several sites are readily available at their fingertips. Consequently, it is difficult to manage teenagers to discontinue using these electronic devices.

To conclude, without any doubt, this is a mixed bag. If this topic has many positives, then the negative points of this notion may not be underestimated.