The world is totally changed into a global village due to the advancement in technology therefore, communication technology and advanced transportation have made it easier for people to move from one place to another. Through this essay, I shall explore the dimensions of this topic and shape up my opinion by the end.

On the one hand, there are some people who believe that merits of migration from one place to another considerebly outweigh its demerits. The main reason for believing this is that most of the people are well educated and they have a full freedom to work and live at their favourite place. It is also possible to say that advancement in transportation has also led them to move anywhere else in the world. One good illustration of this is that in the past era, people were illiterate and only work in their native area due to lack of transportation and knowledge of having communication with strangers.

On the other hand, there are some antagonists to this assertion who argue that it has disadvantages too. They bolster their view point by claiming that, despite the development of communication technology and transportation, although people face difficulity by working at new place and where they want to live. They further believe that people would face out various obstacles by going and adjusting themselves in a new environment. For instance, if one goes to an another place for work and to settle down, it would be very costly for him as he have to pay enormous money for living and fulfill the necessities at a new place.

As we have seen there are number of answers to this question however, I tend to believe that it depends upon person to person either they want to work and live at their native place or want to change it. Although it had become a trend and more and more people prefer to follow it.