reducing global environmental damage should be handled by government rather than individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that authorities have a vital role to play in minimizing global environment hazards are more than what citizens can do. To a certain I agree that the states have a great deal of effort, however, I also believe that the damage to the environment ought to be solved by putting emphasis on individuals' attempt.

Firstly, governments should invest in renewable energy from solar, wind or water. Due to cheap and abundant, professor can make use of all available resources to generate energy serving the life. For example, Western countries spent a large amount of money to build electrical factories by environmentally friendly instead of fossil fuels to reduce pressure on environment. Secondly, because mining industry leaves heavy metals into rivers that lead to pollute oceans and rivers therefore it's necessary to implement a pollution threshold for heavy industries by the unions. Governments' regulation forces the factories to have to cut pollutant discarding into environment and triggering serious impact on surrounding habitat. And thirdly, because gas emissions are the biggest threats to the environment so states could impose 'green taxes' on drivers and airline companies. This would lead to decrease exhaust fumes and yield a healthier atmosphere.

On the other hand, individuals should choose products with less parking as like most people also know that plastic parking does not break down easily. As a result of tiny actions such as that would contribute to form individual perception about the public environment. Additionally, people reduce the pollution levels by raising awareness about role of ecosystem. For instance, opting for eco friendly substitutes is encouraged in the public. Hence, changing lifestyle would be made a conscious effort and would tackle partly environment issues.

In conclusion, to fully address the threat of environment, it's essential to have a comprehensive set of solutions of government joining hands with citizens. Lack of individual participation, reducing environment hazards would become a worrying concern globally.