Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life Which do you consider to be the major influence Give reasons for your answer and include

In today's modern era, some scientists believe that genetic characteristics have more influence on human's personality and development as compared to experience in their life. However, I believe that the impact of life experience is more significant for overall human's development. In this essay I will discuss this in details.

On one hand, it is true that everyone is unique and they are born with different traits. While some people are born with few characters, others might be born with multiple traits. People could not choose their genetics characters. And these characters will develop more when they get adults. Therefore, many experts believe that characteristics we are born with have much more influence on person's life.

On other hand, if we could utilise the experience we gain from working or travelling abroad or education we would be more mature and more open-minded. For example, when we go at new place, we can learn the cultures and traditions from the locals to acquire more information about lifestyle of others and we become more knowledge. In addition, we may also gain more knowledge about own lifestyle. For instance, we will make a plan for future, we will organise own expenditure very well.

Furthermore, community and family condition have a deeper effect on person's character. For example, a person born in broken family as a result, he will become a pessimistic person when he will grow up. Another example, a man might be a positive person, but he spent so much time with negative friends so he become same as them.

In conclusion, life experience has major consequences on our personality and development than the traits that we are born with. We will be able to think in different way and take proper decisions and also become self-independent if we use the experience that we gained from our daily life and education.