Personality is the vital quality which gives recognition and assists in the development of an individual in society. Personality is often mistaken a physical appearance whereas, it is a combination of attitude and behavior. Many researchers assume that characteristics with which people are born helps in development and have influence on personality this true up to a some extent on personality. Although it has influence on personality but characteristics from parents are not only the factors which help in development of a individual there are few other factors such as experiences learned from day- to- day life helps to shape the individual future and also helps in development.

Firstly, personal traits which humans get from there ancestors are suitable to the environment in which there ancestors were lived. Traits such as kindness, discipline, behavior will have impact on development of a individual. These traits are not the one which they got from parents they are to be learned from their own life experiences. However, the qualities with which we are born only helpful for shaping the personality but not in overall development.

Another point to consider is that world is changing day by day. People cannot develop with the qualities their parents have development can only be achieved by personal experience. Characteristics with which they are born only used to identify who their parents in order to develop their future they need to habituate to the today's situation. In order to compete in today's world individuals need to think with the experiences they gained not with the personal traits they got from parents.

To give a clear view, India's major occupation is farming the main reason behind this is the people in villages are thinking in the way their ancestors thought and living their life with traditional occupation and views as a result, India still being a developing country not a developed country since three decades.

In conclusion, even a statue is made by beating, shaping a rock. So, a person in his life need to adapt changes through what he learned from his own experiences for development of one's personality. Characteristics from parents will only give a idea how to live in order, to live one's life effectively he/ she need to learn from society.