There are two opposing views about personality traits that can be contributed by instincts while some argue that things gained from life have greater effects on people. From my perspective, I firmly cite that both characteristics and living experiences are the two vital factors to form individuals.

First, it is undeniable that predispositions could have an impact on the personalities of people. This is because people are inherited family genes such as behavioral traits or personality ones, hence, tend to act similarly to their parents. This is particularly the case for those who grow into persistent or introverted people like their mothers and fathers. Second, characteristics even noticeably influence a people’s development. Inheriting singularities from parents through the genes system, these people therefore could gain inborn talents which not all people may possess. To illustrate, numerous musical prodigies were born with an ever-great ability of music from their family then achieved numerous prizes and gained prominence globally.

On the contrary, it is universally acknowledged that externalities are also a contributory factor to a person’s traits and improvements. People not only inherit their parent’s characteristics but also be affected by other aspects ranging from their job requirements, the surrounding environments to people they contact daily. These factors, therefore, could change people’s mindsets as well as their behaviors which make them live differently. Additionally, indeed, the more environments people live in, the more adaptable ability they have. A person, for instance, could grow from an easy-going one into a strict one because of his high discipline in the working environment.

To conclude, people’s opinions differ as to personality traits and developments are attributed to characteristics or gained experiences from life. With the aforementioned ideas, I am convinced that these factors both play a crucial role to form a person.