Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, some businesses tend to use the Internet to create some online meetings, online discussions, and online training. In my opinion, the creation some online chatting rooms has its both positive and negative effects, and the benefits of it can overshadow the negative effects of the one.

To begin with, it is clear that online activities are beneficial for some businesses. Firstly, members, who are working in the same company, can discuss their ideas and exchange some essential information via the Internet much faster and much more effective than meeting face-to-face. Therefore, people might finish more work, which requires plenty of time and several discussions among people. Moreover, thanks to the development of the Internet, people do not need to head out. Individuals, thus, can save their moving time and their transportation money.

However, online activities also have negative effects. Firstly, regarding the Internet, people sometimes cannot use some online methods to pass and receive some ideas, opinions, and some influential information among people, who are working in the same workplace. Therefore, members in the same company can miss many influential information, which is obvious a hazardous situation. Moreover, people can lose their attention while they are working thanks to some disturbing things, such as pop-up advertisements, exciting games, or interesting videos. Therefore, their work efficiency and their work quality will decrease.

To sum up, I believe that the advantages of online activities can outweigh the disadvantages of ones in some companies because some chairmen can decline some consequenses of disadvantages through checking the work quality of employees or giving some rewards if employees work hard.