Retirement age of people who live long

It’s argued that employee’s retirement age need to be increased significantly. This essay disagrees this statement because they limit a workplace for youth to work and it's not good to change country policy which is based on the life expectancy.

Increasing limit age of retirement affects the number of available jobs. As a result, amount of unemployment among the young people will be raised. However old people have experiences which have been accumulated for a long time, knowledge, a manner in their field, young people have much more energy, productiveness, execute task so quickly and efficiently. Particularly, the productivity of organization might be influenced by those older employees.

Another key point is, every nation has their own retirement system based on the life expectancy. In most of the countries, the age of retirement from 55 to 65. If we raise it in a specific nation from 65 to 70, where life expectancy is 75, there will be only 5 years to make a free time for the rest of the life. So it's kind of unfair for the society.

In conclusion, this essay disagrees the increment in retirement age of people from the work, because of influence in the job market and social life of old-aged people.