Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this era, powerful countries always provide developing ones with economic backup, which seems not to improve the situation of the lack of money there. I totally agree that high-income countries should also help the low-income in other fields.

On the one hand, some poor countries may suffer from badly organised policies. The governments there may not know how to take advantages from the money efficiently, then invest on the unneccessary fields. For example, if the authorities in a poor country decide to build operas with the donated money, this could kill a thousands of starving children and citizens inside. Moreover, the leaders can profit the money secretly to pay for their luxurious lives without any controls. This may lead to a misunderstanding between the donors in the giving countries and in the receiving countries.

On the other hand, if people in the low-income countries are not well-educated, they may surely not know how to improve their lives. For example, a backward patient who is about to die for a severe disease may not want to go to the hospital due to his old-fashioned religions and the lack of technique in the hospitals. However, we can totally change his mind by improving his knowledge about medicine and upgrade the facilities of the hospitals or clinics. Therefore, the support in the other fields such as education and medicine is absolutely essential.

In conclusion, despite the value of money, I still assure that the most efficient support from the rich countries to the poorer ones lies in various fields not only in finance.