Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

To solve the poverty among the nations, wealthier countries should support poorer countries by money instead of giving other types of helps. I totally agree with this statement as it associates to manage the receiving investments effectively .

It is inevitable that a rich country may not know about the exact budget that is in scarcity of funds. Most of the leaders in poorer countries misuse the funds for their own benefits instead of country’s development. the majority of the politicians in third world countries spend the money that has subsidize from the wealthier countries as on the areas that the personally advantageous for their positions. For instance, the survey done by international red cross society has revealed 80% of financial aid of poorer countries has misused for political corruption.

On the other hand, the investments for basic needs are more essential in the poorer nations. Education, healthcare and technology are some of the areas of more funds needed. Mainly the developed country could be support in materials, knowledge and medicines to minimize the misuse of money. Further, they can assess the progress of the investment. I believe rather than putting money, it is worthwhile to supporting in the other types of funds and monitor to avoid the corruptions. For instance, after the terror attacked to temple truth in Sri Lanka, Japan has donated their service, professional knowledge and construction materials except money to rebuild it as the same way it was consist.

To conclude, professional knowledge, technology and materials are more beneficial for the poorer countries rather than giving money from wealthier countries to poorer countries. By avoiding financial aids third world countries can have the total benefits of the receiving funds